2020-2021 Calendar


2020-21 SCHOOL YEAR CALENDAR *


2020  August 24 Monday First Day- Distance Learning
          September 7 Monday Labor Day – School closed
          October 12 Monday Indigenous People’s Day/Columbus Day – School closed
          November 2 Monday Staff Development Day – School closed
          November 11 Wednesday Veteran’s Day Observed– School closed
          November 14 Saturday Fall Gala - TBD
          November 16 - 20 Monday-Friday Early Dismissal, Parent-Teacher Conferences
          November 23 - 27 Monday-Friday Thanksgiving Break – School closed
          December 21 – January 1 Winter Break – School closed

2021  January 4 Monday School resumes
          January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day – School closed
          February 12 Friday Early Dismissal
          February 15 - 19 Monday-Friday President’s Holiday Break - School closed
          April 5 - April 9 Monday-Friday Spring Break - School closed
          May 31 Monday Memorial Day - School closed
          June 9 (177 days* ) Wednesday Last day |  | Early Dismissal | Graduation

SCHOOL HOURS:
Kindergarten: 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Monday through Friday


1st * and 2nd Grades: 8:30 AM to 2:55 PM - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday
8:30 AM to 12:45 PM - Thursday, Friday
                   * For the first 2 weeks, 1st grade has early dismissal (12:45pm) every day.


3rd Grade: 8:30AM to 3:05 PM - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
                  8:30AM to 12:45 PM - Thursday

4th- 8th Grades: 8:20 AM to 3:05 PM - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
                           8:20 AM to 12:45 PM - Thursday

* The 2020-21 calendar includes 2 additional attendance days as a contingency for emergency closures.