2021-2022 Calendar


2021-2022 SCHOOL YEAR CALENDAR

August 16-18 Mon - Wed Staff Development Days
August 21 Saturday All-School Parent Work Day
August 23 Monday First Day

September 3 Friday Rose Ceremony
September 6 Monday Labor Day – School closed
September 24 Friday Festival of Courage (Early Dismissal)

October 11 Monday Indigenous People’s Day/Columbus Day – School closed
November 1 Monday Staff Development Day – School closed
November 11 Thursday Veteran’s Day Observed– School closed
November 15 - 19 Monday-Friday Early Dismissal, Parent-Teacher Conferences
November 22 - 26 Monday-Friday Thanksgiving Break – School closed
December 4 Saturday Winter Garden – grades K-2
TBA Thursday Winter 7th/8th Ensemble Concert
December 17 Friday All-School Assembly | Early Dismissal
December 20 – 31 Winter Break – School closed

2022 January 3 Monday School resumes
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day – School closed
February 5 Saturday Open House for Kindergarten
February 18 Friday Early Dismissal
February 21 - 25 Monday-Friday President’s Holiday Break - School closed
April 11 - April 15 Monday-Friday Spring Break - School closed
April 30 Saturday May Faire Festival
TBA Thursday Spring 7th/8th Ensemble Concert
May 30 Monday Memorial Day - School closed
June 8 (177 days*) Wednesday Last day | Early Dismissal | Graduation

SCHOOL HOURS:

Kindergarten: 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Monday through Friday

1st*  and 2nd Grades: 8:30 AM to 2:55 PM - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday
                                  8:30 AM to 12:45 PM - Thursday, Friday
      * For the first 2 weeks, 1st grade has early dismissal (12:45pm) every day.

3rd and 4th Grades: 8:30AM to 3:05 PM - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
                               8:30AM to 12:45 PM - Thursday

5th- 8th Grades:  8:20 AM to 3:05 PM - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
                           8:20 AM to 12:45 PM - Thursday

Note: The 2021-22 calendar includes 2 additional attendance days as a contingency for emergency closures.